(UK) Cambridgeshire and Suffolk

Saturday, 9 September, 2017 - Saturday, 9 June, 2018

MSM Course in Cambridgeshire and Suffolk enabled by the Diocese of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich, the Diocese of Ely, East Anglia Methodist District, Eastern Baptist Association and URC Eastern Synod

The Diocese of St Edmundsbury & Ispwich, Diocese of Ely, East Anglia Methodist District, Eastern Baptist Association and URC Eastern Synod are delighted to make msm available locally. We believe it will be a significant resource for building the Kingdom of God in this area. Individuals are most welcome, but we particularly hope that small groups from a church or fresh expression will come as this will deepen the impact of the course.

Who is it for?

  • Those exploring how to begin, sustain and grow a fresh expression of church;
  • Experienced pioneers who want to reflect on what they are doing;
  • Those wanting to learn qualities of Christian ministry;
  • Christians who want their churches to be more effective in mission;
  • All denominations, traditions and ages;
  • Urban, suburban and rural contexts.

Features of the course

  • Designed for busy Christians;
  • Delivered ecumenically;
  • Local and national teachers;
  • Reflection on your context and story;
  • Varied learning styles and resources;
  • Coaching, mentoring, learning networks;
  • Full materials and extra online material.

Modules include

  • Mission context;
  • The mission of God;
  • Vision, values and call;
  • Starting something new;
  • Listening for mission;
  • What is church?
  • Gospel and culture;
  • Team roles and behaviour;
  • Discipleship;
  • Evangelism;
  • Spirituality, worship and the sacraments;
  • Growing to maturity.

Your local course

The course leaders and teachers include: Dave Gardner, Simon Goddard, Sarah Gower & Ed Olsworth-Peter

Course timetable and venue

  • Saturday 09 September 2017
  • Tuesday 10 October 2017
  • Wednesday 11 October 2017
  • Saturday 11 November 2017
  • Tuesday 21 November 2017
  • Wednesday 22 November 2017
  • Tuesday 09 January 2018
  • Wednesday 10 January 2018
  • Saturday 10 February 2018
  • Tuesday 20 March 2018
  • Wednesday 21 March 2018
  • Saturday 21 April 2018
  • Tuesday 15 May 2018
  • Wednesday 16 May 2018
  • Saturday 09 June 2018

Saturdays run from 09.30-16.00 at Christ Church Moreton Hall, Lawson Place, Bury St Edmunds IP32 7EW. Weeknights from 19.30 -21.30 on Tuesdays: St Mary’s Church, St Mary’s street, Ely CB7 4TH Wednesday’s: St Michael’s Church centre, Martlesham Heath, IP5 3PL

Cost

£185 which covers all materials, refreshments and the weekend away.

Download the flier and booking form below or book online.

Contact

David Pawson - david.pawson@cofesuffolk.org

 
AttachmentSize
Cambridgeshire-Suffolk-msm-flyer.pdf366.08 KB